Scripture Memory Hearts…

3684b58fae0b0ba2a042bd4452fc08f8.jpg

 

Scripture memory is important. For everyone. But it isn’t always easy. So, I am starting to work on some ways to make it more fun, touchable, and beautiful. Making God’s word, taste, see, and beautiful is part of our calling right?

Today, I created this printable PDF for us to use.

Print of the hearts, use pretty colored ink pens, and add your favorite verses. Mix up and have the kids put them in order.

Put them in order, and take words away, and see if you can still say the verse.

There are all kinds of fun options with this Scripture Hearts PDF.

I know Momma, its one more thing to do.

However, this benefits more than just your kids. Make a beautiful peaceful space, and as you are writing the scriptures, meditate on it. Let God apply his word as a healing balm to your heart, as you prepare to minister to your kids hearts. Below is a picture of my pretty space. Just a corner of my table, very recently cleared of breakfast dishes, and schooling. (those breakfast dishes, are calling, but for now, I am letting my heart rest, as I prepare the scripture hearts for our encouragement, and God’s glory.)

FullSizeRender 10.jpg

I need to find a pretty way to display these, but for now this works. Just in putting it up two of the kids, read it. Yay!

FullSizeRender 11

Author: Life Adventures Stories Written In Yarn.

I am a knitting designer, a freelance writer, and a fiber lover.

Leave a comment